Argyll and Bute Council

Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

3 March 2022

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE** will be held **BY MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **THURSDAY**, **10 MARCH 2022** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- **3. MINUTE** (Pages 3 10)

Community Services Committee 16 December 2021

4. ARGYLL & BUTE LOCAL POLICING PLAN (2020-2023) - QUARTERLY REPORT (QTR3 - 2021/22) (Pages 11 - 12)

Report by Divisional Commander for Argyll and Bute, West Dunbartonshire Division, Police Scotland

5. SCOTTISH FIRE AND RESCUE SERVICE - ARGYLL & BUTE PERFORMANCE REPORT Q3 - 1 OCTOBER - 31 DECEMBER 2021 (Pages 13 - 22)

Report by Local Senior Officer, Scottish Fire and Rescue Service

6. ARGYLL & BUTE HSCP - PERFORMANCE REPORT JANUARY 2022 (Pages 23 - 34)

Report by Head of Strategic Planning, Performance and Technology, Argyll & Bute Health & Social Care Partnership

7. **KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS FQ3 2021/22 - EDUCATION SERVICE** (Pages 35 - 48)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

8. KILCHRENAN PRIMARY SCHOOL (Pages 49 - 52)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

9. NATIONAL IMPROVEMENT FRAMEWORK FOR SCOTTISH EDUCATION (Pages 53 - 64)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

10. SCHOOLS CONSULTATION (SCOTLAND) ACT 2010 - CAMPBELTOWN PRIMARY SCHOOL (Pages 65 - 66)

Extract of Minute of Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands Area Committee meeting held on 1 December 2021

REPORTS FOR NOTING

11. EXTERNAL EDUCATION ESTABLISHMENT INSPECTION REPORT (Pages 67 - 72)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Education

12. COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE WORK PLAN 2021/2022 (Pages 73 - 74)

Community Services Committee

Councillor Jim Anderson Councillor Gordon Blair
Councillor Mary-Jean Devon Councillor Lorna Douglas

Councillor Audrey Forrest Councillor Kieron Green (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Graham Hardie Councillor Julie McKenzie

Councillor Liz McCabe Councillor Donald MacMillan BEM

Councillor Yvonne McNeilly (Chair) Councillor Gary Mulvaney
Councillor Iain Paterson Councillor Gemma Penfold
Councillor Alan Reid Councillor Elaine Robertson

Margaret Anderson Sandy MacPherson

Alison Palmer Lorna Stewart

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604392